My Paper Town – April Favourites 2017

What better way to end the month, and the first month of my blog, than with a few of my favourite finds through the month! April has been a really hectic and productive month for me, and as a result I’ve had to contend with skincare problems and feeling drained and run down. So first and formost here are a few of my favourite beauty and body/skincare finds this month!!

2017-04-18 21.11.18
L’Oréal Foundation and Revlon Lipstick

First up is L’Oréal Infallible Total Cover Foundation in Porcelain and Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Black Cherry. My skin and lips have been dried out as of late, a few blemishes have littered my skin. However the foundation has worked wonders in covering those up while not causing more breakouts, I strongly recommend it. The lipstick has been perfect for my moisture seeking lips, a bit of a lip scrub before hand helped keep my lips hydrated with the lipstick on top.

20170418_174633
Lush – Plum Rain Shower Gel

Up next is a new addition to my Lush haul, a shower gel that smells lovely but not over powering and has become a firm favourite of mine! Plum Rain Shower Gel is a gorgeous deep purple colour and smells like…..you got it! Plums! It’s soft scented but I’ve found that the longest the smell has lingered on my skin to be a few hours, which is good for the more subtle smelling gels! It hasnt irratated the dry skin that’s plagued me this month, and kept my arms feeling super soft! 10 out of 10 would shower with again, haha!

20170415_172842
Legend of Zelda Monopoly

Next up is a ‘nerd’ purchase! I’ve always had this image in my head of when I owned my own home that there’d be a huge coffee table with a board game always ongoing. I have an ever growing collection of board games now and this is the newest addition, Legend of Zelda Monopoly!

20170420_122132
The Tales of Beedle and The Bard

This was a cute little find in Waterstones when I was looking for something in particular. The Tales of Beedle and The Bard is a lovely little book by JK Rowling and is the collection of stories mentioned in the Harry Potter saga! It’s just so charming, and the stories are very good nighttime tales!

20170418_174617
Tetleys Super Green Tea – Tropical

I spent a fair chunk of last month being ill! One cold right after the other, a throat infection and being plain miserable. One vice in my life is my addiction to green tea, and this month is discovered the beauty of Tetleys Super Green Teas! Truthfully the first thing that caught my eye was the flavour, I’ve not had a tropical green tea before and when I saw it was an immune booster I purchased it right away! Thank god I did because this is one of the nicest things I’ve drank in a while!

IMG_20170418_215319_312
POP VINYL FIGURES – Dustin and Eleven

I’ll admit it, I’m a POP collecter! There I admitted it, I’m also an OOB collecter (out of box) and recently added these two to my collection! My two fave characters from Stranger Things, Dustin and Eleven. These POPS are so beautifully done, the seam on Ele’s helmet to where is connects with the underside of the head is flawless and the detail on Dustin is fantastic. So cute!!

So there you have them, this month’s favourite finds! Now, until my next post I shall see you online! Charlotte x

cropped-2017-04-09-08-26-362017-05-02 09.28.57

Leave a Reply

