The quotes on paper

Today I thought I’d write about my most favourite quotes. Yes, I am that person who absolutely loves quotes, I find some of them to be very inspiring, relatable and motivational, I love that aspect of quotes. This post might not be everyone’s cup of tea but for those of you who are reading, I hope you enjoy it and without further ado let’s get into the quotes and until my next post…I’ll see you all online. Charlotte x

2017-05-02 09.28.57

– Be yourself, everyone else is taken.

I think that this is a cute little reminder that everyone should be themselves, no matter what others might think, you should be true to who you are. There’s absolutely no point in trying to be like someone else because you’ll never be that person, I think the best way to go about life is to just be you and limit how often you second guess yourself when it comes to who you are and what you want.

– It always seems impossible until it’s done.

This one speaks to me because of my anxiety and the feeling I often get that even the smallest thing seems impossible because of my ‘fears’ There have been so many situations in my life where I’ve thought something is impossible to conquer but I can assure you that nothing is ever impossible. Unless you want to become a Transformer or Ninja Turtle or something like that….

– Stay away from negative people, they always have a problem for every solution.

A reminder in life, while we all have our negative thoughts sometimes there are people in the world who delight in ruining a good thing. They all have different motives; to control you, to get what they want and to affect your mood. This always reminds me the one telling sign of a negative person, that no matter how much you help they will always have a problem. Negative energy can be draining, especially if you suffer from an illness  (mental or pysical) and it’s imparts to avoid it for your own well being.

– Being perfect is boring, it’s the imperfections that make us perfect.

There is so much pressure in the media these days that makes us think that we need to be perfect but do you know something? No one in this world is perfect. You might have that one little thing that you don’t like about yourself but someone else will love. It’s important for everyone to remind themselves that they are beautiful and those imperfections that we might have just make us human.

– What a treacherous thing to believe that a person is more than a person.

I always fall in love with John Green and quotes from his novels, this quote in particular. It’s reminds me that I shouldn’t expect too much from people, if at all. We all need freeong from having to pretend to live up to the impossible expectations which are placed on us all daily. When you start to think that someone is perfect, without faults, you’re expecting too much. You’re bound to be disappointed.
When you expect too much of a someone, they’re going to fail at some point. That’s treacherous– like setting a trap that’s going to spring back on you and likely to ruin the relationship/friendship.

– You can’t start the next chapter of your life if you keep re-reading the last.

Learning lessons in life is hard, especially when they hit you emotionally and even more so when your the one who’se made the mistake and have to pay for it. However there is a fine line between learning that lesson and rehashing the past! Get closure and take the steps to move forward, stop over thinking and accept that what happened has happened. And you won’t let it happen again.

3a05dd0d7afea02b8852fe7bddbf0cc42017-05-02 09.28.57

 

Leave a Reply

