My Paper Town : July Favourites

There’s been so many things this month,  items and cute little things. However the best thing I’ve found this month is a gain in confidence, in my ability to handle myself and my anxiety.

Don’t get me wrong, I have more off days then good days but I did something big, and I’m classing this as first ‘find’…Wimbledon! That’s right, I travelled to London and stayed overnight to spend the next day, in the heat and packed stands to watch tennis matches! I enjoyed every second (well bar the fact that travel tablets made me so sleepy on the way there) and no anxiety!

20170709_183148
Wimbledon tickets

 

Helping me to relax when I’m not out adventuring, self care is key to not breaking down again completely. I found these hydrating sheet masks rather than my go to peel ones and they work wonders! When my skin dries out these make it super soft. Three in a week has a long lasting effect but I enjoy just the two and the softness lasts for a few weeks.

20170709_183243.jpg
GARNIER moisture bomb mask

In the same range the Garnier Rose Water line has become a life save in keeping my skin looking and feeling healthy while I’ve been busy. It helps oil control but without turning my skin dry through extended use.

2017-09-13 10.18.05.jpg

 

 

And with that, these are the only things found in July that I really fell in love with. I hope you enjoyed this quick little monthly post and until my next post, see you online! Charlotte x

2017-05-02 09.28.57cropped-2017-04-09-08-26-36

 

Leave a Reply

